joi, 10 decembrie 2009

Nobel Prize

Five Nobel Prizes were instituted by the final will of Alfred Nobel, a Swedish chemist and industrialist, who was the inventor of dynamite.
The five Prizes are: Physics, Chemistry and Economics, Literature, Physiology or Medicine and the last one - the Peace Prize.
Each "Nobel Prize Award" consists of a gold medal, a diploma, and a monetary grant. The grant is currently 10 million SEK, slightly more than US$ 1.4 million.
Four Nobel Prizes are presented in Stockholm, Sweden, at the annual Prize Award Ceremony on the 10th of December, the anniversary of Nobel's death.
The Nobel Peace Prize is presented at the annual Prize Award Ceremony in Oslo, Norway, also on the 10th of December.
For more information and this year's winners go to the official website:

Niciun comentariu:

Trimiteți un comentariu